Past Presentations

As part of a joint college collaboration project called #ChangeMakers21, London South East Colleges, East Sussex College, East Surrey College and John Ruskin College presented a series of virtual employer events in Feb/Mar 2022.


We brought together a range of employers who are at the forefront of the rapidly expanding Digital and Sustainable economies within the South-East.


These employers talked about the new and emerging careers which they expect to be in demand over the next 10 years; and the knowledge, skills and behaviours young people will need to successfully progress into them.


If you weren’t able to enjoy the event live, please enjoy watching the replays below.

28th February 2022 - Talks targeted at SEND Learners and Parents

Careers and Enterprise Company

Kelly Dillon is the Education Manager for SEND. send@careersandenterprise.co.uk

Wates

Danielle Buckley is a Community Investment Manager. Danielle.Buckley@wates.co.uk 

Surrey County Council

Eamonn Gilbert is the Eamonn is the Assistant Director for Commissioning SEND and Looked After Children. Eamonn.gilbert@surreycc.gov.uk

Surrey Choices

Jackie Doe is the Vocational Projects Development Manager. jackie.doe@surreychoices.com

Construction Industry Training Board

Anthony Frayne is Team Leader of the Customer Engagement Team. anthony.frayne@citb.co.uk 

Videos of current and past college students with SEND talking about their Supported Internship experiences.


For further information on Supported Internships, please click the following:

1 March 2022 – Talks targeted at College Learners

Hailsham Roadways

Victoria Vasiliauskaite is the owner of Hailsham Roadways. Victoria@road-ways.co.uk 

B2B Energy Ltd

Paul Webb is the Managing Director. info@b2benergy.co.uk 

Royal Borough of Greenwich

Peter Ellis is a Job Brokerage Manager. Peter.Ellis@royalgreenwich.gov.uk 

Joyce Groundwork

Sean Joyce is a Quantity Surveyor. enquiries@joycegroundwork.com 

Raven Housing Trust

Angela Ellis is the Head of Community Investment and Partnerships. angela.ellis@ravenht.org.uk 

Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust Bromley

Sue Jenkins is the Head of Kaizen. sue.jenkins3@nhs.net 

Willis Tower Watson

Karen Green and Yusuf Naeem from the Early Careers UK Apprenticeship Team. https://willistowerswatson.avature.net/WTWTalentNetwork 

London South East Colleges

Andrew Cox is the Group Director of Strategic Growth and Partnerships. Andrew.Cox@lsec.ac.uk 

2 March 2022 – Talks targeted at School Students

Wates

Danielle Buckley is a Community Investment Manager. Danielle.Buckley@wates.co.uk

Royal Borough of Greenwich

Peter Ellis is a Job Brokerage Manager. Peter.Ellis@royalgreenwich.gov.uk 

Kathryn McMann Consultancy

Kathryn McMann is Director of a digital marketing agency. kathryn@kathrynmcmann.com 

Berkeley Group

Alice Hunt is an Apprenticeship Manager. Alice.Hunt@berkeleygroup.co.uk

East Surrey College

Richard Brooks is a Business Development Manager in the Careers Team. RBrooks@esc.ac.uk 

3 March 2022 – Talks targeted at Parents and Carers

Careers and Enterprise Company

Lisa Mobbs Kelly Dillon is the Careers Hub and Enterprise Adviser Network Lead. info@careersandenterprise.co.uk 

Ohm Energy

Jason Lindfield is the owner of Ohm Energy. jason@ohmenergy.co.uk 

London South East Colleges

Andrew Cox is the Group Director of Strategic Growth and Partnerships. Andrew.Cox@lsec.ac.uk 

Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust Bromley

Sue Jenkins is the Head of Kaizen. sue.jenkins3@nhs.net 

Talking Futures Career Conversation Videos:

An overview video from parents of people at the top of their field highlighting to parents, carers and guardians the influence they can have by regularly talking to their teenagers about their future

4 March 2022 – Talks targeted at College and School staff

Careers and Enterprise Company

Lisa Mobbs Kelly Dillon is the Careers Hub and Enterprise Adviser Network Lead. info@careersandenterprise.co.uk 


Links to useful resources

South East London Chamber of Commerce

Helen McIntosh is the President of the South East London Chamber of Commerce. helen@selondonchamber.org 


Pike Education

Anthony Pike is an Environmental consultant and a Further Education and Training Sector Leader. contact@pike-education.com www.sabre-rigs.co.uk 

Construction Industry Training Board

Anthony Frayne is Team Leader of the Customer Engagement Team. anthony.frayne@citb.co.uk 

Links to useful resources:

Raven Housing Trust

Nigel Newman is the Director of Strategy and Growth at Raven Housing Trust. nigel.newman@ravenht.org.uk 

London South East Colleges

Andrew Cox is the Group Director of Strategic Growth and Partnerships. Andrew.Cox@lsec.ac.uk 


Loading content...

Loading content...